Shortlist Els Witte PhD Prize

On behalf of the jury, we are pleased to announce the shortlist for the Els Witte PhD Prize this year! From all submitted dissertations, the jury selected the following four theses for the shortlist (names in alphabetical order).

  • Dr. Ine Goovaerts (KU Leuven) – Destructive or Deliberative? An Investigation of the Evolution, Determinants, and Effects of the Quality of Political Debate
  • Dr. Lala Muradova (KU Leuven) – Reasoning Across the Divide. Interpersonal Deliberation, Emotions and Reflective Political Thinking
  • Dr. Gilles Pittoors (UGent) – Going above and beyond? A comparative case study of the multilevel organisation of national political parties in the EU polity
  • Dr. Karolin Soontjens (U Antwerpen) – Chronicle of an election foretold. Politicians’ beliefs about electoral accountability and its effect

The winner of the award will be announced at the Annual Political Science Workshops of the Low Countries (Politicologenetmaal). The award ceremony for the Els de Witte PhD Prize will take place on Thursday (16th of June). We would like to thank all colleagues for submitting your nomination!